Ayscoughfee Hall School banner

The Governing Body at Ayscoughfee Hall School is chaired by Mr Kevin Pallister and consists of the Headteacher Mrs Ogden, three staff Governors, Mrs Chester, Mrs Wright and Mrs Gibson and the Governors listed below.

The composition of the school’s Governing Body reflects a range of groups from the community and enables the Governing Body to draw on a wide variety of skills and experiences.

Governors may be contacted via the Chair of the Board Mr Kevin Pallister. All correspondence should be sent to the school address.  

Governor Profiles

Mr Kevin Pallister - Chairman of the Board

Mr Pallister has been a member since October 2003.   He is a past parent and had two children through the School.   He is a Managing Partner at a local firm of Solicitors.   Mr Pallister’s area of responsibility is R.E. and he is a member of the Finance Committee.   He often leads school assemblies in his capacity as a member of the Salvation Army.

Ms Katy Walker - Vice Chair of the Board 

Ms Walker joined the Board in March 2014. She and her daughter are both former pupils at the school. She is an education specialist and currently Headteacher at Ryhall Primary School. She has 19 years teaching experience and after passing her National College Senior Leadership Pathway, she has been in senior management roles for the last 7 years. Her teaching specialisations are in art, P.E. and PSHEE and she has particular expertise in pupil behaviour and safety, including Safeguarding. She is on the Curriculum Sub Committee and is the Safeguarding Governor. Her areas of subject responsibility are Maths and Science.

Mrs Tracy Baxter

Mrs Baxter has been a member since September 2008.  Her daughter is a former pupil at the school. She helps to run the family business and is a qualified Accountant.  Her areas of subject responsibility are History and Music, she is also a member of the Finance Sub Committee.

Mrs Patricia Burgess

Mrs Burgess has been a member since October 2003.   Mrs Burgess previously had a successful career in Personnel and Training and her husband is a GP.  Their son is a former pupil of the school.  Her area of responsibility is Literacy. She is also a member of the Staff Development and the Curriculum Sub Committees.



Mrs Sharon Macaulay

Mrs Macaulay joined the board in May 2016. She is a past parent and had two sons attend the school. Mrs Macaulay has also been chair of the PTFA. She is a local Solicitor. Mrs Macaulay's area of subject responsibility is Languages and she is on the Staffing Sub Committee.


Mrs Deborah Whatford

Mrs Whatford joined the Board in September 2016. She has one child at the school. She has over twenty years of teaching experience in adult, child and family education and works within the Teacher Education Department at University. In addition to teaching she is responsible for undertaking quality enhancement visits of trainee teachers in both primary and secondary schools. Her area of subject responsibility is Early Years and she sits on the Curriculum Sub Committee. 


Mr Paul Shersby 

Mr Shersby joined the Board in September 2016. He has one child at the school, currently in Year 4. He was a member of the Royal Military Police (Army) and Physical Training Instructor. On leaving he became a Detective Sergeant and has 30 years combined policing service in serious and major crime; incorporating Safeguarding and Student Development within Cambridgeshire Constabulary. In addition he is a fully qualified Builder and worked closely with the Princes Trust on developing career pathways for hard and long term unemployed youths and young offenders. Mr Shersby is now retired from the Police Force but remains active within the school and he sits on the Building Sub Committee and has a subject responsibility for PE. 


Mr Hugh Baker

Mr Baker joined the Board in September 2016. He has two children currently at the school and one who has recently moved to secondadry school. Hugh is a Chartered Surveyor with 20+ years of experience in rural property, which day to day means working with the food industry, agri-business and farmers within the UK, helping them to grow, maintain and sometimes exit their activities. Mr Baker's area of subject responsibility is IT and he sits on the Building Sub Committee.



Independannt Schools Association Independannt Schools Inspectorate Independannt Schools Council

Welland Hall
London Road
Lincolnshire PE11 2TE
Telephone 01775 724733
Email egibson@ahs.me.uk